Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Job Opportunities

Dalhousie’s Department of Athletics and Recreational Services provides part-time and full-time employment opportunities to over 200 Dal students annually.

You’ll find all of the job postings for positions currently available on MyCareer.

Part-time employment opportunities:

If you have questions about a particular position, please contact the staff person below.

Anne Falconer: anne.falconer@dal.ca

  • Aquafit Instructor
  • Fitness Instructor
  • Pilates Instructor

Chris Keough: chris.keough@dal.ca

  • Building Services Staff
  • Special Events Technician and Ushers

Angela Black: dalplexinfo@dal.ca

  • Customer Service Centre Staff
  • Fun Zone Attendant

Ray Moorehead: ray.moorehead@dal.ca

  • Head Lifeguard/Lifeguard
  • Swim Instructor

Andrew Harding: intra@dal.ca

  • Intramural Convenor
  • Intramural Official

Climbing Coordinator: rock@dal.ca

  • Rock Climbing Wall Guards

Angela Barrett: abarrett@dal.ca

  • Tiger Mascot
  • Tigers Promotions Staff

Jonathan Wang: jonathan.wang@dal.ca

  • Tigers Game Day Staff
Dalhousie's Career Services Centre

You can find out more about other job opportunities offered by Dalhousie on MyCareer or stop by Career Services in the Bissett Student Success Centre.